Staff Levels of Access:
As you are adding staff members, you have the ability to set 2 different levels of access when clicking the "Add New Staff" button.
Level 1: Non-Admin Staff
Staff with this access will have a pin to Clock In-Out. In addition, they will be able to log into the Procare Connect app as well as the website. By default, this staff member will have limited access and will not be able to see staff information, billing, lead CRM, reports, or school settings.
Set up: Along with first and last name, enter their email address. The teacher will be sent a registration code they will use to sign up and create a password. They will be able to take attendance, capture daily activities, create Newsletters, send messages, and add carers and siblings.
*Important* make sure when staff first sign in they choose "Join Existing Program or School." Otherwise they will start a new account that is not connected with your account.
Level 2: Admin
These staff members have full access to the website and apps unless their privileges have been manually changed.
Set up: Along with entering the teacher's name and email, check the "Admin Access" button when setting up the teacher account. Now this staff member will be able to edit children's profiles, communicate with parents, access billing, clock in-out staff, and change attendance information.
Changing Staff Privileges
Schools can now manage exactly what their staff members have access to by going to: My School > Staff > Choosing the ellipses next to a staff members name > Edit > Selecting the pencil in Role & Permissions.
Once the pencil has been selected, you will see three different columns across the top and and 12 rows that detail the different privileges which are organized the same way as the sidebar on the website.
Full Access: When this box is selected the staff member will be able to both access and make changes to the associated feature.
Read: This level of access allows the staff member to see this section of the website, but will not allow them to make any changes.
No Access: By selecting this box, the staff member will not be able to view these features at all. You can change this
Note: When a box is highlighted blue this means that this level of access is not available for that specific feature. Changing the "role" of the staff member will change which boxes are available.